Meet Your EEC vol. 5: CAROL ZHENG

How did you get started with the National Cherry Blossom Festival, and how many years have you been volunteering with us?

I first went to the National Cherry Blossom Festival five years ago when I first came to the US, I was totally attracted by this fantastic national celebration. So after moving to DC last summer, I signed up with the National Cherry Blossom Festival in August as a volunteer and thus became one of the members of the executive committee.

 

Why did you want to join the EEC?

I want to try my best to bring all the happiness to everyone, then National Cherry Blossom Festival is a best choice to achieve my goal. Joining the EEC can help me to move one step forward to my goal, and I can also meet different people that all have the passion to plan the national celebration and bring the best results to the whole world.

 

What is a fun fact about you?

I am a crazy foodie

 

What is your favorite part about being a National Cherry Blossom Festival Volunteer?

I can get involved into different stages of this national celebration, I can learn hands-on experience but still meet many friends that come from different regions, have different career paths and interests, and finally we all become friends.

 

What would you say to someone thinking about volunteering with the National Cherry Blossom Festival? Any words of wisdom?     

Be passion, smile, and be yourself!

 

What do you do when you’re not volunteering with the National Cherry Blossom Festival?

Actually I am a master student at George Washington University now, besides volunteering at NCBF, I study for my degree while I also do baking and flower arrangements at home.

 

Any wishes for the 2017 National Cherry Blossom Festival?

Hope every year in the future we can see pink flowers shining as always!

QZ

Carol pictured on the left

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

